University Council

University Council Membership

University Council 2014-15 Membership (PDF)

Faculty Senate President
Dr. Karen Hoblet, Assist. Professor-Nursing

Faculty Senate President-elect
Dr. Kristen Keith, Assoc. Professor-Economics 

Graduate Council Chair
Dr. Ron Opp, Assoc. Professor, Educational Leadership         

Graduate Council Vice Chair  
Dr. Rebecca Schneider, Professor, Curriculum & Instruction

Research Council Representative      
Dr. Marthe Howard

Student Government President  
Mr. Clayton Notestine     

Student Government Vice President 
Mr. Ali Eltatawy

Student Government Student Activities Committee Chair    
To be named 

Graduate Student Association President  
Mr. Aaron Shaw   

Graduate Student Association Vice President      
Mr. Eric Prichard

Medical Student Council President         
Madeleine (Maddy) Oliver   

Student Bar Association Representative  
Eric Johansen                 

Professional Staff Council Chair                         
David Walczak 

Professional Staff Council Vice Chair           
Elissa Falcone   

Alumni Association Board of Trustees President               
Dr. Thomas Wakefield, University of Michigan,
Stanley Professor of Surgery-Head, Section of Vascular Surgery  

Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations
Mr. Daniel Saevig                                                                                   

Deans’ Representative     
Dean Timothy Gaspar, College of Nursing  

Chair- College of Business & Innovation Council                                
Mr. Donald Wedding, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of Management     

Chair- College of Communication and the Arts Council  
Dr. Raymond Marchionni, Professor of Music   

Chair, Judith Herb College of Education Council  
Dr. Noela Haughton, Assoc. Professor-Foundation of Education       

Chair, College of Engineering Council 
Dr. Ali Fatemi, Professor-MIME 

Chair, College of Health Sciences Council                                 
Elyce Ervin, Senior Lecturer-Kinesiology      

Chair, College of Languages, Literature and Social Sciences Council          
Dr. Daniel Hammel, Professor-Geography

Chair, College of Law Council                         
Llewellyn Gibbons, J.D., L.L.M., Associate Professor of Law            

Chair- College of Medicine and Life Sciences Council    
Dr. Ajay Singla, Professor/Vice Chair-Urology Clinical Affairs 

Chair- College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics Council                 
Dr. Gerard Thompson, Professor-Mathematics                                                         

Chair- College of Nursing Council    
Ms. Patricia Hoover, Lecturer                                                                        

Chair- College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Council 
Dr. Mary Powers, Professor-Pharmacy Practice  

Chair- College of Social Justice & Human Service Council                                
Dr. Richard Johnson, Assoc. Professor-Criminal Justice

Sr. Vice President for Finance & Administration   

Mr. Thomas Biggs (Interim)                                 

Provost & Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs 
Mr. John Barrett, J.D.  (Interim)                                          

President of the University  
Dr. Nagi Naganathan (Interim)  

Past Membership:

University Council 2013-14 Membership (PDF)


Last Updated: 12/15/16