College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

CD3 Symposium 2014

  • 20th Anniversary of the Center for Drug Design and Development (CD3)
The Department of Medicinal and Biological Chemistry, the College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, and The University of Toledo are very happy to invite you to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Center for Drug Design and Development (CD3) under the leadership of Distinguished University Professor Paul Erhardt.  To honor this occasion, we will hold a one-day symposium to celebrate the achievements of Dr. Erhardt and the past and present members of the CD3. This event will also act as the opening of the meeting of the Mid-Atlantic Graduate Symposium in Medicinal Chemistry (MAGSS) to be held June 22-24 on the Main Campus of the University of Toledo.
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Radisson Hotel at The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
3100 Glendale Ave.
Toledo, Ohio 43614
(419) 381-6800
Scientific professionals are invited to give technical presentations as a part of the symposium.  These talks should be designed for an audience familiar with the fields of medicinal and biological chemistry.  Of course you are more than welcome to attend without delivering a presentation. 

Invited speakers include:
Dr. Christopher A. Lipinski
Pharmaceuticals Consultant and Contractor
Dr. Gunda Georg
Professor and Head Medicinal Chemistry and
Director - Institute for Therapeutics Discovery & Development
University of Minnesota
Dinner Lecture
Dr. Mukund S. Chorghade
Chief Scientific Officer and Founder

Program and Schedule

  • Download a copy of the Program for the Event.
  • Photos of the event can be found on the Facebook page of the College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences.
To support this event
We would appreciate contributions from the College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences community to support this symposium.  If you would like to contribute to the celebration in the form of talent, expertise or a monetary contribution, please let us know so that you can be included in the program.
We hope to see you at this celebration of excellence!        Donors

Dr. Amanda C. Bryant-Friedrich and Dr. Viranga Tillekeratne, symposium organizers

Last Updated: 6/9/16