Radiation Safety

Radiation Safety Committee 

 

 

THE UNIVERSITY OF TOLEDO RADIATION SAFETY COMMITTEE

Committee Members:

E. Ishmael Parsai, Ph.D., Professor, Chief of Medical Physics
Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4541
Ishmael.Parsai@UToledo.edu

Robert J. Coombs, M.D., Associate Professor
Department of Radiology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1200
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.3428
Robert.Coombs@UToledo.edu

Joe Agosti, CNMT, Radiation Safety Officer
Radiation Safety Office, Dowling Hall 0123
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1011
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.5161 Fax: 419.383.4282
joseph.agosti@utoledo.edu

Sasha Clark, Nursing Director
4CD GU/Nephrology/Med Surg
The University of Toledo Medical Center
MS #1149
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4321
Sasha.clark@utoledo.edu 

Richard Francis,
Director RSP & Research Info Services
Research and Sponsored Programs
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1020
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4252
Richard.francis@utoledo.edu

R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS # 1021
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4323
Mark.Wooten@UToledo.edu

Changhu Chen M.D. Professor, Chairman
Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4541
Changhu.chen@utoledo.edu

Kerry Krugh, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Radiology, Dowling Hall 0123
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1011
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4303
Kerry.Krugh@utoledo.edu

Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Med Microbiology & Immunology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1021
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.6533
Viviana.ferreira@utoledo.edu

Heather Lorenz, MSOH, CIH, CSP, CMLSO
Director of Environmental Health and Safety Dept.
The University of Toledo 
MS #219
Phone: 419.530.3603
Fax: 419.530.3606
Toledo, OH 43606
heather.lorenz@utoledo.edu

Judy Case, R.T. (R)(CT)(MR)
Manager of Ct, MRI, Nuc Med and PET/CT, General and Vascular Ultrasound
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1200
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.3498 Fax: 419.383.4519
Judy.Case@utoledo.edu

 

Jen Reckner R.T. (R) (BD), Radiation Safety Technologist
Radiation Safety Office, Dowling Hall 0123
MS #1011
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.4304 Fax: 419.383.4282
jennifer.reckner@utoledo.edu


Daniel Barbee, Vice President Clinical Services
The University of Toledo Medical Center Administration
MS #1097
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.6332
Daniel.Barbee@utoledo.edu

 

 Michael Valigosky, Ph.D., CIH, CSP, CHMM
Director of Environmental Health and Radiation Safety
The University of Toledo
MS #1078
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4521
Michael.Valigosky@UToledo.edu
Last Updated: 2/26/16