Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

/engineering/electrical-engineering-computer-science/

main menu

/engineering/electrical-engineering-computer-science/

Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
2008 Nitschke Hall
Mail Stop 308
2801 W. Bancroft St.
Toledo, OH 43606-3390
Phone: (419) 530-8140
Fax: (419) 530-8146

Prestige Faculty

Collins, Robert, Ph.D. - NEG Endowed Chair and Distinguished University Professor, Department of Physics

Research Areas: Photovoltaics; Thin Films; Optical Properties of Solids, Thin Films, and Surfaces; Optical Instrumentation, Spectroscopic Ellipsometry, and Polarimetry
Room No: McMaster Hall 5019 Phone: (419) 530-2195 
Email: robert.collins@utoledo.edu Personal Website

Compaan, Alvin, Ph.D. - Professor, Department of Physics

Research Areas: Thin-film Photovoltaics, Photoluminescence and Raman Spectroscopy, Laser Scribing
Room No: McMaster Hall 2025 Phone: (419) 530-4906
Email: alvin.compaan@utoledo.edu Personal Website

Deng, Xunming, Ph.D. - Professor, Department of Physics

Research Areas: Photovoltaics, Semiconductor Devices, Thin Films
Room No: McMaster Hall 5002 Phone: (419) 530-4782 
Email: xunming.deng@utoledo.edu Personal Website

Green II, Robert C. , Ph.D.

Research Areas: High performance computing, cloud computing, metaheuristic and nature-inspired algorithms, software engineering, plug-in hybrid electric vehicles, power system reliability, renewable energy, and the smart grid. 
Room: NI 2050 Phone: (419) 530-8174
Email: Robert.Green3@utoledo.edu

Ringenberg, Jordan, Ph.D.

Research Areas: Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) and usability engineering, computer vision and virtual reality. 
Room: Phone: (419) 434-5331
Email: ringenberg@findlay.edu

Khare, Sanjay, Ph.D. - Professor, Department of Physics

Research Areas: Theoretical and Computational Condensed Matter Physics: Structural, Energetic, Electronic, Mechanical and Optical Properties; Statistical Mechanics; Renewable Energy
Room No: McMaster Hall 5010 Phone: (419) 530-2292
Email: sanjay.khare@utoledo.edu Personal Website

Almalkawi, Mohammad , Ph.D.

Research Areas: Passive and active RF/microwave circuits design, microwave filter synthesis, RF parameter extraction techniques, computational electromagnetic methods (FDTD), reconfigurable and broadband antennas, and applications of machine learning algorithms.
Room: NI 2051 Phone: (419) 530-8260
Email: Mohammad.Almalkawi@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 4/14/17