Engineering Technology

/engineering/engineering-technology/

Department Menu

/engineering/engineering-technology/

Additional Resources

Contact Us

Main Campus
NE 1600, MS 402
1700 N. Westwood Ave.
Toledo, Ohio 43606
Phone: 419.530.3159
Fax: 419.530.3068

Program Faculty

MET Program Full-Time Faculty
(Alphabetical by Last Name)

ciocName: Carmen Cioc, Assistant Professor and MET Program Director, Ph.D.
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3017
Email: carmen.cioc2@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1609
Research Interests: Applied Thermal Sciences, Tribology, and Alternative Energy.

hagigat Name: Cyrus Hagigat, Associate Professor, Ph.D., P.E.
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3271
Email: cyrus.hagigat@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1637
Research Interest: Application of Computers in Engineering.

narayananName: G. V. Narayanan (Nara), Associate Professor, Ph.D.
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3264
Email: ganapathy.narayanan@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1632
Teaching and Research Interests: Computational, Structural Static, Dynamics and Optimization, Computer Aided Engineering, (CAE) using Finite Element Technology.

springmanName: Richard Springman, Assistant Professor and Director of Student Support
College/Dept: Engineering / Engineering Technology
Phone: 419.530.3276
Email: richard.springman@utoledo.edu
Office: NE 1623
Research Interests: Applied Thermal Analysis.

Robert H. Beck, Ph.D, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1620
Phone: 419.530.3241
E-mail: robert.beck@utoledo.edu

Ehsan Nabiyouni, Ph.D, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1641
Phone: 419.530.3541
E-mail: ehsan.nabiyouni@utoledo.edu

Qiuying Zhao, Ph.D, Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: NE 1618
Phone: 419.530.3239
E-mail: qiuying.zhao@utoledo.edu

MET Part-Time Faculty:

Abid Al-Hayani
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828

Brian Combs
Office: NE 1624
Phone: 419.530.3896

Joe Caruso
Office: NE 1622
Phone: 419.530.3244

Todd Gearig
Office: NE 1635
Phone: 419.530.3365

Douglas Lewandowski
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828

Sean Nestor
Office: NE 1624
Phone: 419.530.3896

Bilal Sarsour
Office: NE 1622
Phone: 419.530.3244

Lipika Swarup
Office: NE 1628
Phone: 419.530.3828



kammName: James L. Kamm, Instructor Emeritus, Professor Emeritus, Ph.D.
Email: james.kamm@utoledo.edu
Phone: 419-530-3380
Office: NE 1633

 

 


 

 

Last Updated: 10/20/17