University Libraries

/library/

Quick Links

/library/

More Options

Personnel Directory

Library faculty and staff are listed below by their last name or by their library & department. You may also wish to our list of subject librarians by college. All numbers are in the (419) Area Code. If the individual you are seeking is not listed below, please check the UT Phone Directory.


Name & Title Department Office Phone E-mail
Thomas Atwood
Associate Professor, Upper Division Undergraduate/Graduate Information Literacy Coodinator
Reference and Instruction CL2007C 530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Babcock
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Reference
Operations /
Reference and Instruction
CL0100  530-8531 jennifer.babcock2@utoledo.edu
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Interlibrary Loan
Collection Services CL0095 530-2576 lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1, Interlibrary Loan
Collection Services CL0095A 530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
Howard Burkert
Desktop Support
Collection Services CL2001 530-2808
383-4335
howard.burkert@utoledo.edu
Darcy Chears
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225 darcy.chears@utoledo.edu
Alexandra Coleman
Cataloging Librarian 
Collection Services CL2007A 530-2876  alexandra.coleman@utoledo.edu
Janet Douglas
Library Administrator 1, Circulation 
Operations CL1040 530-2894 janet.douglas@utoledo.edu
Lucy Duhon
Associate Professor, Interim Department Chair, Collection Sharing Coordinator, Scholarly Communications Librarian
Collection Services CL2001B 530-2838 lucy.duhon@utoledo.edu
Katherine Dunne
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation 
Operations CL1047  530-4479 katherine.dunne@utoledo.edu
Janice Flahiff
Reference Librarian
Health Science Library ML411 383-4248 janice.flahiff@utoledo.edu
Barbara Floyd
Professor & Interim Director, University of Toledo Libraries; Canaday Center Director & University Archivist
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-2170 barbara.floyd@utoledo.edu
Lori Harrison
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Government Documents
Operations /
Collection Services
CL0100  530-4762  lori.harrison@utoledo.edu
Alysha Hayes
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225 alysha.hayes@utoledo.Edu
Suzanne Henry
Visual Environment / Marketing
Operations  CL0100  530-8557 suzanne.henry@utoledo.edu
Ruth Jacobs
Library Associate 1, Lead
Operations CL1043 530-2617 ruth.jacobs@utoledo.edu
Jodi Jameson
Assistant Professor, Nursing Librarian
Health Science Library ML411 383-5152  jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Tamara Jones
Librarian I
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-4480 tamara.jones2@utoledo.edu
Matt Keller
PC LAN Tech
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4217 matt.keller@utoledo.edu
Crystal Kelley
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Operations CL0100 530-5479 crystal.kelley@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Collection Maintenance
Operations / Collection Services CL2003  530-2866 molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Rick Kruzel
Associate Professor
Media Technology / Canaday Center   530-4129 richard.kruzel@utoledo.edu
Suhasini Kumar
Professor, Government Documents and Coordinator, Humanities Reference Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL2005 530-4485 suhasini.kumar@utoledo.edu
Wade Lee
Associate Professor, Electronic Information Services Librarian, Science Reference Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL2007D 530-4490 wade.lee@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Associate Professor, Director of Reference and Instruction, Business Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL2007B 530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Lisa Meyer
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Acquisitions / Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services CL2003 530-2866 lisa.meyer@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director of Mulford Health Science Library
Health Science Library ML417 383-4959  jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
Sara Mouch
Lecturer, Curator, Assistant University Archivist
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor) 
530-5578 sara.mouch@utoledo.edu
John Napp
Associate Professor, Engineering Reference Librarian
Engineering Library Palmer 2600 530-3948 john.napp@utoledo.edu
Gerald Natal
Assistant Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian 
Health Science Library ML411 383-4227 gerald.natal@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Obertacz
Reference Assistant
Reference and Instruction     jennifer.obertacz@utoledo.edu 
Elaine Reeves
Associate Lecturer, First Year and Online Information Literacy Coordinator
Reference and Instruction CL2001C 530-2868 elaine.reeves@utoledo.edu
David Remaklus
Director of Operations
Operations CL1042 530-4030 david.remaklus@utoledo.edu
Christine Rigda
Associate Professor, Library Technology Coordinator, Systems Librarian
Collection Services CL2001D 530-2333 christine.rigda@utoledo.edu
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Digital Initiatives, Digital Initiatives Librarian 
Digital Initiatives/ Canaday Center CL5036 530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
William Schachner
Carlson Security
Operations   530-2323 william.schachner@utoledo.edu
Emily Schoenlein
Digitization Technician, Canaday
Canaday Center   CL5037 530-4121  emily.schoenlein@utoledo.edu 
Peter Sepeda
Carlson Security
Operations   530-2323 peter.sepeda@utoledo.edu
Mary Shadix
Circulation Assistant
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor  530-4225 mary.shadix@utoledo.edu
Debra Shepard
Secretary 2
Administration CL1005E 530-8549 debra.shepard@utoledo.edu 
JW Smith
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225  joe.smith@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director of Collection Services
Collection Services CL2001A 530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
Lauren White
Assistant Lecturer, Manuscripts Librarian
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
 530-8550 lauren.white@utoledo.edu
Name & Title Office Phone E-mail
CARLSON LIBRARY   530-2324  
Canaday Center CL 5th Floor 530-4480  
Barbara Floyd
Interim Director, University of Toledo Libraries; Professor, Director & University Archivist
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-2170 barbara.floyd@utoledo.edu
Tamara Jones
Librarian 1
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-4480 tamara.jones2@utoledo.edu
Rick Kruzel
Media Technology
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-4129 richard.kruzel@utoledo.edu
Sara Mouch
Curator, Assistant University Archivist
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-5578 sara.mouch@utoledo.edu
Arjun Sabharwal... See Digital Initiatives, below
Digital Initiatives Librarian
 CL5036 530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
Emily Schoenlein
Digitization Technician, Canaday
 CL5037 530-4121 emily.schoenlein@utoledo.edu 
Lauren White
Manuscripts Librarian
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
 530-8550 lauren.white@utoledo.edu
 
Collection Services
     
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1
CL0095A 530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL0095   530-2576  lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Alexandra Coleman
Cataloging Librarian  
CL2007A   530-2876  alexandra.coleman@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL2003  530-2866  molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Lisa Meyer
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL2003   530-2866  lisa.meyer@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Lecturer, Director, Collection Services
CL2001A  530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
 
Circulation / Reserves CL0100 530-2323  
Jennifer Babcock
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL0100 530-8531 jennifer.babcock2@utoledo.edu
Janet Douglas
Library Administrator 1
 CL1040  530-2894 janet.douglas@utoledo.edu
Katherine Dunne
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation 
 CL1047 530-4479 katherine.dunne@utoledo.edu
Lori Harrison
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL0100 530-4762  lori.harrison@utoledo.edu
Ruth Jacobs
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Cataloging
 CL1043 530-2617 ruth.jacobs@utoledo.edu
Crystal Kelley
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL0100 530-3174 crystal.kelley@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Cataloging
 CL2003 530-2866 molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
 
University Libraries Administration
     
Lucy Duhon
Associate Professor, Interim Department Chair, Collection Sharing Coordinator, Scholarly Communications Librarian
CL2001B 530-2838 lucy.duhon@utoledo.edu
Barbara Floyd
Interim Director, University of Toledo Libraries; Professor, Canaday Center Director & University Archivist
Canaday 
(CL 5th Floor)
530-2170 barbara.floyd@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Director of Reference and Instruction, Associate Professor, Business Librarian
CL2007B 530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Instructor, Director, Health Science Library
ML417 383-4959 jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
David Remaklus
Library Administrator 1, Director of Operations
CL1042 530-4030 david.remaklus@utoledo.edu
Debra Shepard
Secretary 2
CL1005E 530-8549 debra.shepard@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Lecturer, Director, Collection Services
CL2001A  530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
 
Digital Initiatives CL0300    
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Digital Initiatives Librarian 
CL 5036 530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
 
Information & Instruction Services   530-2325
(Ref Desk)
 
Thomas Atwood
Associate Professor, Upper Division Undergraduate/Graduate Information Literacy Coordinator
 CL2007C 530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Suhasini Kumar
Professor, Government Documents and Coordinator, Humanities Reference Librarian
 CL2005 530-4485 suhasini.kumar@utoledo.edu
Wade Lee
Associate Professor, Science Reference Librarian, Electronic Information Services Librarian
 CL2007D 530-4490 wade.lee@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Director of Reference and Instruction, Associate Professor, Business Librarian
 CL2007B 530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Elaine Reeves
Associate Lecturer, First Year and Online Information Literacy Coordinator
 CL2001C 530-2868 elaine.reeves@utoledo.edu
 
Interlibrary Loan CL0095    
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL0095  530-2576 lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1, Cataloging & Interlibrary Loan
CL0095A   530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
 
Systems CL0100    
Howard Burkert
Library Computer Systems
 CL2001

530-2808 (Carlson) 383-4335 (Mulford)

howard.burkert@utoledo.edu
Christine Rigda
Associate Professor, Systems Librarian, Coordinator, Library Systems
 CL2001D 530-2333 christine.rigda@utoledo.edu
 
MULFORD HEALTH SCIENCE LIBRARY ML 4th Floor    
Darcy Chears
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
ML 4th Floor  383-4225 darcy.chears@utoledo.edu
Alysha Hayes
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
ML 4th Floor   383-4225 alysha.hayes@utoledo.edu
Jodi Jameson
Instructor, College of Nursing Librarian
 ML411 383-5152 jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Matt Keller
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, PC LAN Tech
 ML 4th Floor  383-4225 matt.keller@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Instructor, Director, Health Science Library
 ML417 383-4959 jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
Gerald Natal
Instructor, Health Science & Humans Services Librarian
 ML411 383-4227 gerald.natal@utoledo.edu
Mary Shadix  ML 4th Floor  383-4225 mary.shadix@utoledo.edu
JW Smith
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 ML 4th Floor  383-4225 joe.smith@utoledo.edu
 
MCMASTER ENGINEERING LIBRARY Palmer 2600    
John Napp
Associate Professor, Engineering Librarian
  530-3948 john.napp@utoledo.edu
Last Updated: 6/15/16