University Libraries

/library/

Quick Links

/library/

More Options

Personnel Directory

Library faculty and staff are listed below by their last name or by their library & department. You may also wish to our list of subject librarians by college. All numbers are in the (419) Area Code. If the individual you are seeking is not listed below, please check the UT Phone Directory.


Name & Title Department Office Phone E-mail
Thomas Atwood
Associate Professor, Upper Division Undergraduate/Graduate Information Literacy Coordinator
Reference and Instruction CL2007C 530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Babcock
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Course Reserves
Operations  CL0100  530-8531 jennifer.babcock2@utoledo.edu
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Interlibrary Loan
Collection Services CL0095 530-2576 lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1, Interlibrary Loan
Collection Services CL0095A 530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
Howard Burkert
Coordinator, Library Computer Services
Collection Services CL2001 530-2808
383-4335
howard.burkert@utoledo.edu
Brenda Castellani
Library Associate 1, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225 brenda.castellani@utoledo.edu
Darcy Chears
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225 darcy.chears@utoledo.edu
Alexandra Coleman
Cataloging Librarian 
Collection Services CL3009C 530-2876  alexandra.coleman@utoledo.edu
Jonathan DaSo 
Assistant Lecturer, Undergrad and Information Services Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL1005C 530-2019 jonathan.daso@utoledo.edu
Janet Douglas
Library Administrator 1, Circulation 
Operations CL1040 530-2894 janet.douglas@utoledo.edu
Lucy Duhon
Associate Professor, Collection Sharing Coordinator, Scholarly Communications Librarian
Collection Services CL2001B 530-2838 lucy.duhon@utoledo.edu
Katherine Dunne
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation 
Operations CL1047  530-4479 katherine.dunne@utoledo.edu
Janice Flahiff
Reference Librarian
Health Science Library ML411 383-4248 janice.flahiff@utoledo.edu
Barbara Floyd
Professor & Interim Director, University of Toledo Libraries; Canaday Center Director & University Archivist
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-2170 barbara.floyd@utoledo.edu
Lori Harrison
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Government Documents
Operations /
Collection Services
CL0100  530-4762 lori.harrison@utoledo.edu
Alysha Hayes
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225 alysha.hayes@utoledo.Edu
Suzanne Henry
Visual Environment / Marketing
Operations  CL0100  530-8557 suzanne.henry@utoledo.edu
Margaret Hoogland
Assistant Professor, Clinical Medical Librarian
Health Science Library ML 410 383-4214 margaret.hoogland@utoledo.edu
Ruth Jacobs
Library Associate 1, Lead
Operations CL1043 530-2617 ruth.jacobs@utoledo.edu
Jodi Jameson
Assistant Professor, Nursing Librarian
Health Science Library ML411 383-5152  jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Tamara Jones
Librarian I
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-4480 tamara.jones2@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Collection Maintenance
Operations / Collection Services CL3009  530-2179 molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Rick Kruzel
Associate Professor
Media Technology / Canaday Center   530-4129 richard.kruzel@utoledo.edu
Suhasini Kumar
Professor, Government Documents and Coordinator, Humanities Reference Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL2005 530-4485 suhasini.kumar@utoledo.edu
Wade Lee
Associate Professor, Electronic Information Services Librarian, Science Reference Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL2007D 530-4490 wade.lee@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Associate Professor, Department Chair, Director of Reference and Instruction, Business Librarian
Reference and Instruction CL2007B 530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Lisa Meyer
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Acquisitions / Cataloging Assistant
Collection Services CL2003 530-2866 lisa.meyer@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director of Mulford Health Science Library
Health Science Library ML417 383-4959  jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
Jessica Morales
Assistant Professor, Collection Management Librarian
Collection Services CL3009D  530-2614 jessica.morales@utoledo.edu
Sara Mouch
Lecturer, Curator, Assistant University Archivist
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor) 
530-5578 sara.mouch@utoledo.edu
John Napp
Associate Professor, Engineering Reference Librarian
Engineering Library Palmer 2600 530-3948 john.napp@utoledo.edu
Gerald Natal
Assistant Professor, Health and Human Services Librarian 
Health Science Library ML411 383-4227 gerald.natal@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Obertacz
Reference Assistant
Reference and Instruction     jennifer.obertacz@utoledo.edu 
Elaine Reeves
Associate Lecturer, First Year and Online Information Literacy Coordinator
Reference and Instruction CL2001C 530-2868 elaine.reeves@utoledo.edu
David Remaklus
Director of Operations
Operations CL1042 530-4030 david.remaklus@utoledo.edu
Christine Rigda
Associate Professor, Library Technology Coordinator, Systems Librarian
Collection Services CL2001D 530-2333 christine.rigda@utoledo.edu
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Digital Initiatives, Digital Initiatives Librarian 
Digital Initiatives/ Canaday Center CL5036 530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
William Schachner
Carlson Security
Operations   530-2323 william.schachner@utoledo.edu
Peter Sepeda
Carlson Security
Operations   530-2323 peter.sepeda@utoledo.edu
Mary Shadix
Circulation Assistant
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor  530-4225 mary.shadix@utoledo.edu
Debra Shepard
Secretary 2
Administration CL1005E 530-8549 debra.shepard@utoledo.edu 
Alyssa Slottke 
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation / Reference
Operations / Reference and Instruction CL0100 530-5479  
JW Smith
Library Media Technology Assistant 2, Circulation
Health Science Library ML 4th Floor 383-4225 joe.smith@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director of Collection Services
Collection Services CL3009A 530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
Lauren White
Assistant Lecturer, Manuscripts Librarian
Canaday Center Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
 530-8550 lauren.white@utoledo.edu
Name & Title Office Phone E-mail
CARLSON LIBRARY   530-2324  
Canaday Center CL 5th Floor 530-4480  
Barbara Floyd
Professor & Interim Director, University of Toledo Libraries; Canaday Center Director & University Archivist
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-2170 barbara.floyd@utoledo.edu
Tamara Jones
Librarian 1
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-4480 tamara.jones2@utoledo.edu
Rick Kruzel
Associate Professor, Media Technology
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-4129 richard.kruzel@utoledo.edu
Sara Mouch
Lecturer, Curator, Assistant University Archivist
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
530-5578 sara.mouch@utoledo.edu
Arjun Sabharwal... See Digital Initiatives, below
Associate Professor, Coordinator of Digital Initiatives, Digital Initiatives Librarian
 CL5036 530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
Emily Schoenlein
Digitization Technician, Canaday
 CL5037 530-4121 emily.schoenlein@utoledo.edu 
Lauren White
Assistant Lecturer, Manuscripts Librarian
 Canaday
(CL 5th Floor)
 530-8550 lauren.white@utoledo.edu
 
Collection Services
     
Valerie Brown
Library Associate 1
CL0095A 530-2175 valerie.brown@utoledo.edu
Lynn Brinkman
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL0095  530-2576 lynn.brinkman@utoledo.edu
Howard Burkert
Desktop Support
CL2001 530-2808, 383-4335 howard.burkert@utoledo.edu
Alexandra Coleman
Cataloging Librarian  
CL3009C 530-2876 alexandra.coleman@utoledo.edu
Lucy Duhon
Associate Professor, Collection Sharing Coordinator, Scholarly Communications Librarian
CL2001B 530-2838 lucy.duhon@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL3009  530-2179  molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
Lisa Meyer
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL0100  530-7908  lisa.meyer@utoledo.edu
Jessica Morales
Assistant Professor, Collection Management Librarian
CL3009D  530-2614 jessica.morales@utoledo.edu
Christine Rigda
Associate Professor, Library Technology Coordinator, Systems Librarian
 CL2001D  530-2333 christine.rigda@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director, Collection Services
CL2001A  530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
 
Operations CL0100 530-2323  
Jennifer Babcock
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL0100 530-8531 jennifer.babcock2@utoledo.edu
Janet Douglas
Library Administrator 1
 CL1040  530-2894 janet.douglas@utoledo.edu
Katherine Dunne
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL1047 530-4479 katherine.dunne@utoledo.edu
Lori Harrison
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL0100 530-4762 lori.harrison@utoledo.edu
Suzanne Henry
Marketing / Visual Enrichment
CL0100 530-8557 suzanne.henry@utoledo.edu
Ruth Jacobs
Library Associate 1
 CL1043 530-2617 ruth.jacobs@utoledo.edu
Molly Kellie
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 CL2003 530-2866 molly.kellie@utoledo.edu
William Schachner
Security
  530-2323 william.schachner@utoledo.edu
Peter Sepeda
Security
  530-2323 peter.sepeda@utoledo.edu
Alyssa Slottke 
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL0100 530-5479  
 
University Libraries Administration
     
Barbara Floyd
Professor & Interim Director, University of Toledo Libraries; Canaday Center Director & University Archivist
Canaday 
(CL 5th Floor)
530-2170 barbara.floyd@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Associate Professor, Department Chair, Director of Reference and Instruction, Business Librarian
CL2007B 530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director, Health Science Library
ML417 383-4959 jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
David Remaklus
Director of Operations
CL1042 530-4030 david.remaklus@utoledo.edu
Debra Shepard
Secretary 2
CL1005E 530-8549 debra.shepard@utoledo.edu
Sheryl Stevens
Senior Lecturer, Director, Collection Services
CL3009A  530-7981 sheryl.stevens@utoledo.edu
 
Digital Initiatives CL0300    
Arjun Sabharwal
Associate Professor, Digital Initiatives Librarian 
CL 5036 530-4497 arjun.sabharwal@utoledo.edu
 
Reference & Instruction   530-2325
(Ref Desk)
 
Thomas Atwood
Associate Professor, Upper Division Undergraduate/Graduate Information Literacy Coordinator
CL2007C 530-2833 thomas.atwood@utoledo.edu
Jonathan DaSo 
Assistant Lecturer, Undergraduate and Information Services Librarian
CL1005C 530-2019 jonathan.daso@utoledo.edu
Suhasini Kumar
Professor, Government Documents and Coordinator, Humanities Reference Librarian
CL2005 530-4485 suhasini.kumar@utoledo.edu
Wade Lee
Associate Professor, Electronic Information Services Librarian, Science Reference Librarian
CL2007D 530-4490 wade.lee@utoledo.edu
Julia Martin
Director of Reference and Instruction, Associate Professor, Business Librarian
CL2007B 530-2492 julia.martin@utoledo.edu
Jennifer Obertacz
Reference Assistant
  530-2325 jennifer.obertacz@utoledo.edu
Elaine Reeves
Associate Lecturer, First Year and Online Information Literacy Coordinator
 CL2001C 530-2868 elaine.reeves@utoledo.edu
Alyssa Slottke 
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
CL0100 530-5479  
 
MULFORD HEALTH SCIENCE LIBRARY ML 4th Floor    
Brenda Castellani
Library Associate 1
ML 4th Floor  383-4225 brenda.castellani@utoledo.edu
Darcy Chears
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
ML 4th Floor  383-4225 darcy.chears@utoledo.edu
Alysha Hayes
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
ML 4th Floor   383-4225 alysha.hayes@utoledo.edu
Margaret Hoogland
Assistant Professor, Clinical Medical Librarian
ML410 383-4214 margaret.hoogland@utoledo.edu
Jodi Jameson
Assistant Professor, Nursing Librarian
 ML411 383-5152 jodi.jameson@utoledo.edu
Jolene M. Miller
Assistant Professor, Director, Health Science Library
 ML417 383-4959 jolene.miller@utoledo.edu
Gerald Natal
Assistant Professor, Health & Human Services Librarian
 ML411 383-4227 gerald.natal@utoledo.edu
Mary Shadix
Circulation Assistant
 ML 4th Floor  383-4225 mary.shadix@utoledo.edu
JW Smith
Library Media Technology Assistant 2
 ML 4th Floor  383-4225 joe.smith@utoledo.edu
 
MCMASTER ENGINEERING LIBRARY Palmer 2600    
John Napp
Associate Professor, Engineering Librarian
  530-3948 john.napp@utoledo.edu
Save
Last Updated: 8/25/16