Center for Diabetes and Endocrine Research (CeDER)


All awards since inception of CeDER in 2006 or since joining CeDER

Brent Brent D. Cameron, PhD

2012 - Award of Ohio Third Frontier Grant for Diabetes Monitoring Technology.

Joan R. Griffith, MD

2010 - Selected as a “Top Pediatrician” in Toledo, OH, by the International Association of Pediatricians, The Leading Physicians of the World Doctors of Excellence


Jennifer W. Hill, PhD

2013 - The Endocrine Society 2013 Early Investigators Award supported by Pfizer, Inc.

2013 - The Eleni and Evangelos Theodosiou Young Investigator award.

2014 - College of Medicine and Life Sciences Dean's Award for Mentoring.

Dr. Marcia F. McInerney Marcia F. McInerney, PhD

2006 - The University of Toledo Outstanding Faculty Research Award

2006 - Dean's Award for Outstanding Research, College of Pharmacy, University of Toledo

2010-2015 - Distinguished University Professor.
Sonia Najjar

Sonia M. Najjar, PhD

2010 - Outstanding Faculty Research Award - University of Toledo

2012 - Provost and Chancellor Research Award-College of Medicine


Joshua J. Park, Ph.D.

2006 - Young Investigator Award of the Summer joint US-European Neuropeptide Conference, 2006

2007 - NICHD Transition Career Development Award (K22)

2008 - NIH Fellows Award for Research Excellence 2008

2009 - American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA)


Guillermo Vazquez, PhD

2012 - The College of Medicine Dean's Award in Research New Investigator



Last Updated: 8/9/17