Department of Physiology and Pharmacology




Primary Faculty Members  

Joint Appointments 

  • David Allison, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Surgery
  • Keith Crist, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Surgery
  • Joan Duggan, M.D., Associate Professor, Medicine; 
    Director, Ryan White HIV Center
  • Thomas Fine, M.A., Associate Professor, Psychiatry
  • Donald Godfrey, Ph.D., Emeritus Professor, Surgery
  • Robert Habib, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
  • Jeffrey Hammersley, M.D., Associate Professor, Medicine;
    Chief, Pulmonary Division 
  • Jerzy Jankun, Ph.D., Professor, Urology
  • Beata Lecka-Czernik, Ph.D., Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery &
    Center for Diabetes & Endocrine Research
  • Angele McGrady, Ph.D., Professor, Psychiatry
  • Surya Nauli, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Pharmacology
  • Dan Olson, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Medicine
  • Steven Selman, M.D., Professor, Urology: Clinical Director
    and Vice Chairman
  • Phillip T. Robinson, M.S., D.V.M., Assistant Professor
  • Joseph I. Shapiro, M.D., Dean of the Joan C. Edwards
    Medical College, Marshall University, Huntington, W. VA
  • Jiang Tian, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Medicine  
  • James Willey, M.D., Professor, Medicine;
    Director, Cancer Research Center
  • Zi-Jian Xie, Ph.D., Director, The Marshall Institute for Interdisciplinary Research, Huntington, W. VA

Emeritus Faculty

Last Updated: 2/10/16