Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Graduates of the Molecular Medicine Track
(Previously Cardiovascular and Metabolic Diseases Track)

Youjie Zhang
PhD Defense, May 1, 2018
Project:

Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
E-mail:  Youjie.zhang@rockets.utoledo.edu


Prabhatchandra Dube
PhD Defense, November 15, 2017
Project:  Mechanisms of Calcification in atherosclerosis: Role of Macrophages and the Transient Receptor Potential 
Canonical 3 (TRPC3) Channel
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
E-mail:  Prabhatchandra.dube@rockets.utoledo.edu


Rajib Dutta
PhD Defense, September 27, 2017
Project:  Computational Analysis of Human Genomes Reveals "Great Admixture" of Ancient Humans Leading to 
the Creation of Modern People Who Also Carry Signatures of GC-biased Gene Conversion
Advisor:  Dr. Alexei Fedorov
E-mail:  Rajib.dutta@rockets.utoledo.edu


Jeffrey Xie
PhD Defense, June 14, 2017
Project:  Molecular Insights into Chronic Kidney Disease
Advisor:  Dr. Steven Haller and Dr. Jiang Tian
E-mail:  Jeffrey.xie@rockets.utoledo.edu 


Xiaoliang Wang
PhD Defense, June 13, 2017
Profect:  Na/K-ATPase as a Signal Integrator Important for Animal Physiology
Advisor:  Dr. Zi-Jian Xie
E-mail:  Xiaoliang.wang@rockets.utoledo.edu


Xi Cheng
PhD Defense, May 22, 2017
Project:  Genetics of Hypertension
Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
E-mail:  Xi.cheng@rockets.utoledo.edu


Prince Tuffour Ampem
PhD Defense, April 13, 2017
Project:  The Transient Receptor Potential Canonical 3 (TRPC3) Channel: Novel Role in Endothelial Cell Apoptosis and its Impact on Atherosclerosis
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
E-mail:  Prince.ampem@rockets.utoledo.edu


Sumeet A. Solanki
PhD Defense, April 3, 2017
Project:  The Role of TRPC3 Channels in Survival/Apoptosis of Polarized Macrophages in Atherogenesis
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
E-mail:  Sumeet.solanki@rockets.utoledo.edu


Simona Ghanem
PhD Defense, March 24, 2017
Project:  Regulation of Insulin Action by CEACAM 2
Advisor:  Dr. Sonia Najjar
E-mail:  Simona.ghanem@rockets.utoledo.edu 


Xiaoyu Cui
PhD Defense, November 28, 2016
Project:  Regulation of Cellular Bioenergetics by Na/K-ATPase
Advisor:  Dr. Zijian Xie
Email:  xiaoyu.cui@rockets.utoledo.edu


Saja Khuder
PhD Defense, February 5, 2016
Project:  Novel Regulation of Leptin action by Endothelial Cell Ceacam1
Advisor:  Dr. Sonia Najjar
Email:  Saja.Khuder@rockets.utoledo.edu


Latrice Faulkner
PhD Defense, August 3, 2016
Project:  Reproductive Consequences of Central POMC insulin and leptin resistance in male rodents
Advisor:  Dr. Jennifer Hill
Email:  Latrice.Faulkner@rockets.utoledo.edu


Shuhao Qiu
PhD Defense, March 20, 2015
Project:  Matrix Algorithm for Genome Evolution
Advisor:  Dr. Alexi Fedorov
Email:  Shauhao.Qui@rockets.utoledo.edu


Ying Ni
PhD Defense, May 1, 2015
Project:  Genetic elements controlling blood pressure on RN09
Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
Email:  Ying.Nie@rockets.utoledo.edu


Resmi Pillai
PhD Defense, April 30, 2015
Project:  Genetics of Hypertension
Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
Email:  Resmi.Pillai@rockets.utoledo.edu


Archive 2014

Archive 2013

Archive 2012

Archive 2011 

Archive 2010

Archive 2009

Last Updated: 7/10/18