Molecular Medicine Graduate Program Track

Graduates of the Molecular Medicine Track
(Previously Cardiovascular and Metabolic Diseases Track)

Sravan Kumar Perla
PhD Defense, December 7, 2018
Project: 
Epigenetic Regulation of the Human Angiotensinogen Gene by Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms
Advisor: 
Dr. Ashok Kumar
Email: 
Sravankumar.perla@rockets.utoledo.edu


Xiaoming Fan
PhD Defense, December 6, 2018
Project:  Regulation of Na/K-ATPase and its Role in Cardiac Disease
Advisor:  Dr. Jiang Tian
E-mail:  Xiaoming.fan@rockets.utoledo.edu


Hilda E. Ghadieh
PhD Defense, July 13, 2018
Project:  Impaired Hepatic Insulin Clearance Links Fatty Liver Disease to Atherosclerosis
Advisor:  Dr. Sonia Najjar
E-mail:  Hilda.ghadieh@rockets.utoledo.edu


Iyad Manaserh
PhD Defense, June 8, 2018
Project: 
Loss of Astrocyte Insulin Receptors Link Insulin Resistance to Reproduction, Metabolism, and Behavioral Disorders
Advisor: 
Dr. Jennifer Hill
E-mail: 
Iyad.manaserh@rockets.utoledo.edu


Youjie Zhang
PhD Defense, May 1, 2018
Project:  Genomic and Microbiomic Architectural Contributions to Aerobic Exercise Capacity
Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
E-mail:  Youjie.zhang@rockets.utoledo.edu


Prabhatchandra Dube
PhD Defense, November 15, 2017
Project:  Mechanisms of Calcification in atherosclerosis: Role of Macrophages and the Transient Receptor Potential 
Canonical 3 (TRPC3) Channel
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
E-mail:  Prabhatchandra.dube@rockets.utoledo.edu


Rajib Dutta
PhD Defense, September 27, 2017
Project:  Computational Analysis of Human Genomes Reveals "Great Admixture" of Ancient Humans Leading to 
the Creation of Modern People Who Also Carry Signatures of GC-biased Gene Conversion
Advisor:  Dr. Alexei Fedorov
E-mail:  Rajib.dutta@rockets.utoledo.edu


Jeffrey Xie
PhD Defense, June 14, 2017
Project:  Molecular Insights into Chronic Kidney Disease
Advisor:  Dr. Steven Haller and Dr. Jiang Tian
E-mail:  Jeffrey.xie@rockets.utoledo.edu 


Xiaoliang Wang
PhD Defense, June 13, 2017
Profect:  Na/K-ATPase as a Signal Integrator Important for Animal Physiology
Advisor:  Dr. Zi-Jian Xie
E-mail:  Xiaoliang.wang@rockets.utoledo.edu


Xi Cheng
PhD Defense, May 22, 2017
Project:  Genetics of Hypertension
Advisor:  Dr. Bina Joe
E-mail:  Xi.cheng@rockets.utoledo.edu


Prince Tuffour Ampem
PhD Defense, April 13, 2017
Project:  The Transient Receptor Potential Canonical 3 (TRPC3) Channel: Novel Role in Endothelial Cell Apoptosis and its Impact on Atherosclerosis
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
E-mail:  Prince.ampem@rockets.utoledo.edu


Sumeet A. Solanki
PhD Defense, April 3, 2017
Project:  The Role of TRPC3 Channels in Survival/Apoptosis of Polarized Macrophages in Atherogenesis
Advisor:  Dr. Guillermo Vazquez
E-mail:  Sumeet.solanki@rockets.utoledo.edu


Simona Ghanem
PhD Defense, March 24, 2017
Project:  Regulation of Insulin Action by CEACAM 2
Advisor:  Dr. Sonia Najjar
E-mail:  Simona.ghanem@rockets.utoledo.edu 


 

Archive 2016

Archive 2015

Archive 2014

Archive 2013

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 2/14/19