Research and Sponsored Programs

The Grant Proposal

The Award

Related Links

Contact Us

Health Science Campus

Mail Stop 1020 | Location: CCE 2102
Phone: 419.383.4252
ResearchAdmin.HSC@utoledo.edu

Main Campus

Mail Stop 218 | Location: R1 2200 & 2300
Phone: 419.530.2844
ResearchAdmin.MC@utoledo.edu

IRB - Biomed

Phone: 419.383.6796
IRB.Biomed@utoledo.edu

IRB - SBE

Phone: 419.530.6167
IRB.SBE@utoledo.edu

IACUC & IBC

Phone: 419.383.4251
Elaine.Joseph@utoledo.edu

Research Compliance Staff

Human Research Protection Program
Hilliary Snyder, PhD Hillary Snyder, PhD
Manager, Compliance HRPP
Office: 419.383.6905
Email: hillary.snyder@utoledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program 

Jeanette Eckert, PhD - Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB Jeanette Eckert, PhD
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB
Office: 419.383.6904
Email: jeanette.eckert@utoledo.edu
Denise Wilburn, BS - Associate Compliance Analyst Denise Wilburn, BS
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB
Office: 419.383.6902
Email: denise.wilburn@utoledo.edu
Nikki Lederer, PhD - IRB Coordinator 1 Nicki Lederer, BA
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB
Office: 419.530.6167
Email: nicole.lederer@utoledo.edu
Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD

Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD
Biomedical IRB Coordinator 2
Phone: 419.383.6796
Email: mahesh.pillai@utoledo.edu
Institutional Biosafety
Elaine Joseph, PhD - Compliance Analyst IACUC & IBC

Elaine Joseph, PhD, BS
Compliance Analyst, IACUC, IBC
Office: 419.383.4251
Email: elaine.joseph@utoledo.edu
Institutional Biosafety Committee

Animal Care and Use in Research 
Elaine Joseph, PhD - Compliance Analyst IACUC & IBC

Elaine Joseph, PhD, BS
Compliance Analyst, IACUC, IBC
Office: 419.383.4251
Email: elaine.joseph@utoledo.edu
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Export Control
Anne Izzi, JD - Director of Sponsored Programs

Anne Izzi, JD
Director of Sponsored Programs
Office: 419.530.6226
Email: anne.izzi@utoledo.edu
Export Control

Gary Rafe, PhD - Compliance Analyst, Export Control Gary Rafe, PhD
Compliance Analyst, Export Control
Office: 419.530.1415
Email: gary.rafe@utoledo.edu
Last Updated: 8/31/18