Department of Cancer Biology

Department of Cancer Biology Faculty Profiles

Primary Faculty

 Ivana de la Serna, Ph.D.

Ivana de la Serna, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
ivana.delaserna@utoledo.edu

 Kathryn M. Eisenmann, Ph.D.

Kathryn Eisenmann, Ph.D.

Associate Professor  
kathryn.eisenmann@utoledo.edu

 dong

 

zizheng dong, PH.D.

Research Associate Professor
zizheng.dong@utoledo.edu

 Saori Furuta, Ph.D.

Saori Furuta, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor  
saori.furuta@utoledo.edu

 Dayanidhi Raman, B.V.Sc., Ph.D.

Dayanidhi Raman, B.V.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Co-Director, Biomedical Sciences Cancer Biology track 
dayanidhi.raman@utoledo.edu

 Randall J. Ruch, Ph.D.

Randall J. Ruch, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
randall.ruch@utoledo.edu

 Cynthia Smas, D.Sc.

Cynthia M. Smas, D.Sc.

Associate Professor
cynthia.smas@utoledo.edu

 Q Yang

Qing Yang, Ph.D.

Professor
qin.yang@utoledo.edu

 Kam C. Yeung, Ph.D.

Kam C. Yeung, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
kam.yeung@utoledo.edu

 Jian-Ting Zhang, Ph.D.

Jian-Ting Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor and Chairman
McMaster Endowed Chair of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
jianting.zhang@utoledo.edu

zou

 

Yue Zou, PH.D.

Professor
yue.zou@utoledo.edu

 


Affiliated Faculty

Paul W. Erhardt, Ph.D.

Paul W. Erhardt, Ph.D.

Director, Center for Drug Design & Development
Professor, Medicinal & Biological Chemistry
Joint Professor, Cancer Biology
paul.erhardt@utoledo.edu

Robert J. Trumbly, Ph.D.

Robert J. Trumbly, Ph.D.

Director of Block 1, Medical Curriculum
Department of Medical Education
Professor of Cancer Biology
robert.trumbly@utoledo.edu

Deborah Vestal, Ph.D.

Deborah Vestal, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Syracuse University, 1988
Office: 391 Block Health Science & BO3042    
419.383.4134
deborah.vestal@utoledo.edu


Emeritus Faculty


Associate Dean for Graduate Education

Kandace J. Williams, Ph.D.

Kandace J. Williams, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for College of Medicine & Life Sciences Graduate 
Professor of Cancer Biology
Co-Director, Biomedical Sciences Program Cancer Biology track 
kandace.williams@utoledo.edu


Distinguished University Faculty

Maurice Manning, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Maurice Manning, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Distinguished University Professor 
Department of Cancer Biology
Ombudsman, The University of Toledo College of Medicine and Life Sciences
maurice.manning@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 8/29/19