Department of Pharmacy Practice

Department of Pharmacy Practice Faculty

The College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences encourages undergraduate students to seek research opportunities with the college's faculty members. 

 

Faculty Member:

Area of Research:

  Sarah M. Aldrich, Pharm.D., BCACP
Assistant Lecturer
sarah.aldrich2@utoledo.edu
Population health, primary care chronic disease state management
  Diane M. Cappelletty, Pharm.D.
Professor
diane.cappelletty@utoledo.edu
Infectious disease 
  Mariann Chuchwell, Pharm.D., BCPS, FCCP
Professor
marianne.churchwell@utoledo.edu
Physical compatibility of sodium citrate with different agents
  Marilee Clemons, Pharm.D., BCACP
Clinical Assistant Lecturer
Internal Medicine Pharmacist
marilee.clemons@utoledo.edu
 Ambulatory care, internal medicine
  Derek Gyori, Pharm.D., BCOP
Assistant Lecturer
derek.gyori@utoledo.edu
Oral and intravenous chemotherapy, immunotherapy
  Monica Holiday-Goodman, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Interim Dean
Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Professor
monica.holiday-goodman@utoledo.edu
 
  Mitchell S. Howard, Pharm.D., MBA, R.Ph., BCACP

Clinical Assistant Professor
Director, Honors College Program
Director, PGY1 Community-Based Residency Program
Director, PharmD/MBA Program

mitchell.howard@utoledo.edu
 
  Megan Kaun, Pharm.D., BCACP
Senior Lecturer
Director of Experiential Education
megan.kaun@utoledo.edu
 
  Aaron Lengel, Pharm.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
aaron.lengel@utoledo.edu
Impact of NTS on the community pharmacy team
  Laurie S. Mauro, Pharm.D.
Professor
Director of Educational Assessment
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
laurie.mauro@utoledo.edu
 
  Vincent Mauro, Pharm.D., FCCP
Professor
Department Vice-Chair
College Advocate
vincent.mauro@utoledo.edu
IV compatibility trials
  Julie Murphy, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FCCP
Associate Professor
julie.murphy@utoledo.edu
Pharmacy services, improving patient outcomes
  Martin J. Ohlinger, Pharm.D., BCCCP, FCCM
Clinical Professor
Department Chair
martin.ohlinger@utoledo.edu
Clinical research related to critical care pharmacotherapy
  Anthony Pattin, Pharm.D.
Associate Professor
anthony.pattin@utoledo.edu
Pharmacy-based immunizations and ethnic minority patients
  Michael Peeters, Pharm.D., Ph.D., FCCP, BCPS
Clinical Senior Lecturer
michael.peeters@utoledo.edu
Pharmacy education research
  Mary Powers, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Professor Emerita
mary.powers@utoledo.edu
 
  Eric G. Sahloff, Pharm.D.
Associate Professor
eric.sahloff@utoledo.edu
HIV/AIDS 
  Kimberly Schmude, Pharm.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
kimberly.schmude@utoledo.edu
 
  Michelle Schroeder, Pharm.D., R.Ph., BCACP, CDE
Clinical Assistant Professor
michelle.mangan@utoledo.edu
Pharmacy practice, laboratory-based teaching and  assessment in the PharmD curriculum
  Michelle L. Seegert, Pharm.D., BCACP, BC-ADM

Clinical Associate Professor
Director of Introductory Pharmacy Practice Experiences
michelle.serres@utoledo.edu

 
Last Updated: 10/7/21