Research and Sponsored Programs

Research Compliance Staff


Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD - Manager, Research Compliance

Mahesh Pillai, M.D., Ph.D., C.I.P.

Director, Research Compliance

Phone Number: 419.383.4251

Human Research Protection Program

IACUCControlled Substances and Dangerous Drugs

IBChSCRO

Human Research Protection Program

Nicki Lederer, MEd, CIP - Compliance Analyst, IRB

Nicki Lederer, M.Ed., C.I.P.

Manager, Research Compliance
Phone: 419.530.6167
Email: Nicole.Lederer@UToledo.edu

Human Research Protection Program

Image of Gabrielle McMunn

Gabrielle McMunn, M.S.

Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB - Social, Behavioral, Education & Biomedical

Phone Number: 419.383.6902

Human Research Protection Program

Place Holdeer

TBD

Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB 
Phone: 419.383.6905 
Email: 

Human Research Protection Program

Image of Madison Rowe

Madison Rowe-Stanley, B.S.E.

Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB - Biomedical

Phone: 419.383.6904

Human Research Protection Program

Institutional Aniamal Care and Use Committee | Institutional Biosafety

Lisa Root, DVM - Director, DLAR

Lisa Root, D.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M.

Director - DLAR & Attending Veterinarian

Office: 419.383.4314
Email: Lisa.Root@UToledo.edu

department of Laboratory Animal Resources

Tyara.Vazquez@UToledo.edu

Tyara Vazquez, M.S.

Associate Compliance Analyst, IACUC, IBC
Office: 419.383.45321
Email: Tyara.Vazquez@UToledo.edu

IACUCControlled Substances and Dangerous Drugs

IBChSCRO

Export Control and Financial Conflict of Interest

Kimberly Thorn, BS - Director, Sponsored Programs

Kimberly Thorn, B.S.

Director, Sponsored Programs
Office: 419.530.6226
Email: Kimberly.Thorn@UToledo.edu

Export ControlRestricted Party ScreeningFinancial Conflict of Interest

Gary Rafe, PhD - Compliance Analyst, Export Control & FCOI

Gary Rafe, Ph.D.

Compliance Analyst, Export Control, FCOI
Office: 419.530.2227
Email: Gary.Rafe@UToledo.edu

Export ControlRestricted Party ScreeningFinancial Conflict of Interest

CITI Training

Research Integrity

Llewellyn Gibbons, JD - Research Integrity Officer

Llewellyn Gibbons, J.D., L.L.M.

Research Integrity Officer
Office: 419.530.6173
Email: Llew.Gibbons2@UToledo.edu

Research IntegrityResponsible Conduct of Research

Top of Page

 

 

 

 

 

Last Updated: 5/23/24