Research and Sponsored Programs

Research Compliance Staff

Human Research Protection Program
Jeanette Eckert, PhD - Manager, HRPP Jeanette Eckert, Ph.D., C.I.P.
Manager, Human Research Protection Program
Office: 419.383.6904
Email: Jeanette.Eckert@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Marina Muchnik, BS - Associate Compliance Analyst, SBE-IRB Marina Muchnik, B.S.
Associate Compliance Analyst, SBE-IRB
Phone: 419.383.6903
Email: Marina.Muchnik@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Nicki Lederer, MEd, CIP - Compliance Analyst, IRB Nicki Lederer, M.Ed., C.I.P.
Compliance Analyst, IRB
Phone: 419.530.6167
Email: Nicole.Lederer@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Denise Wilburn, BS - Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB Denise Wilburn, B.S.
Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB
Office: 419.383.6902
Email: Denise.Wilburn@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Institutional Animal Care and Use  & Institutional Biosafety
 Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD - Manager, Research Compliance Mahesh Pillai, M.D., Ph.D., C.I.P.
Manager, Research Compliance
Office: 419.383.4251
Email: Mahesh.Pillai@UToledo.edu
IACUC | Controlled Substances & Dangerous Drugs
IBC | hSCRO
Tyara.Vazquez@UToledo.edu Tyara Vazquez, M.S.
Associate Compliance Analyst, IACUC, IBC
Office: 419.383.45321
Email: Tyara.Vazquez@UToledo.edu
IACUC | Controlled Substances & Dangerous Drugs
IBC | hSCRO
Lisa Root, DVM - Director, DLAR Lisa Root, D.V.M., D.A.C.L.A.M.
Director - DLAR & Attending Veterinarian
Office: 419.383.4314
Email: Lisa.Root@UToledo.edu
Department of Laboratory Animal Resources (DLAR)
Export Control & Financial Conflict of Interest
Kimberly Thorn, BS - Director, Sponsored Programs Kimberly Thorn, B.S.
Director, Sponsored Programs
Office: 419.530.6226
Email: Kimberly.Thorn@UToledo.edu
Export Control - Restricted Party Screening
Financial Conflict of Interest
Gary Rafe, PhD - Compliance Analyst, Export Control & FCOI Gary Rafe, Ph.D.
Compliance Analyst, Export Control, FCOI
Office: 419.530.2227
Email: Gary.Rafe@UToledo.edu
Export Control - Restricted Party Screening
Financial Conflict of Interest
Research Integrity
Llewellyn Gibbons, JD - Research Integrity Officer Llewellyn Gibbons, J.D., L.L.M.
Research Integrity Officer
Office: 419.530.6173
Email: Llew.Gibbons2@UToledo.edu
Research Integrity
Responsible Conduct of Research
Last Updated: 6/21/22