UToledo Strategic Plan 2022

Strategic Planning Committee

 A strategic planning committee representing the diverse campus community began its efforts in November 2021.


Dr. Anne Fulkerson, assistant vice provost for institutional research

Dr. Jason Huntley, associate professor of microbiology and Health Science Campus representative on Faculty Senate


Dr. Karen Bjorkman, provost and executive vice president for academic affairs and Distinguished University Professor

Dr. Jonathan Bossenbroek, professor of ecology and member of Graduate Council

Dr. Timothy Brakel, professor of music education and past-president of Faculty Senate

Dr. David Giovannucci, professor of neurosciences and member of University Research Council

Tracey Hidalgo, assistant director in the Office of International Students and Scholar Services

Doug Huffner, associate vice president for risk management

Chi-Chi Igwe, undergraduate student studying biochemistry and member of Student Government

Birdel F. Jackson, III, national trustee of the UToledo Board of Trustees

Dr. Mark Merrick, dean of the College of Health and Human Services

James Molnar, web and digital media specialist for the College of Medicine and Life Sciences and past-chair of Professional Staff Association

Patrick Naranjo, College of Law student and member of Graduate Student Association

Susan Palmer, The University of Toledo Foundation trustee and former UToledo trustee

William Pierce, associate vice president for alumni engagement

Jonathan Rethorn, engineering college computing director and manager of IT security operations

Angie Roach, director of scholarships and financial aid systems

Dr. Marc Seigar, dean of the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Dr. Puneet Sindhwani, chair and endowed professor of urology

Chris Stesney-Ridenour, UTMC chief operating officer

Dr. Jami Taylor, professor of political science and member of Graduate Council

Valerie S. Walston, interim vice president for student affairs

Last Updated: 6/27/22