Purchasing Services

/depts/supplychain/purchasing/

Welcome

/depts/supplychain/purchasing/

DEPARTMENTS

Contact Us

Scott Park Campus
Learning Resource Center
2165 East Scott Park Drive
Toledo, Ohio 43607
Mail Stop 460 Purchasing@UTNet.UToledo.Edu

Scientific Supplies & Equipment

Due to the various amounts and type of research being conducted at the University, as well as agency related procurement requirements tied to grant fund usage, there are numerous suppliers that can be utilized for scientific related supply and equipment needs.

Fisher Scientific, as the University’s prime scientific supplier, must be presented with first opportunity to provide these items due to contract requirements; however, when Fisher is unable to provide; unable to offer acceptable alternative or if pricing presented by Fisher is such that it negatively impacts University budget in a significant manner, University staff members can utilize other preferred suppliers, some of which are listed below, to fulfill scientific related supply and equipment needs. 

While list is not inclusive of all preferred or contracted suppliers, it does represent the most commonly utilized suppliers tied to the IUC (inter-university council) which competitively selects suppliers using a request for proposal (RFP) process on a scheduled basis utilizing data obtained from all Ohio higher education institutions.   

Departments wishing to purchase from suppliers other than Fisher or those listed below, should contact Sara Lockett Sara.lockett@utoledo.edu  for contact validation prior to order placement.

 

logo

Agilent Techologies
Contact:
 Tracy Shell
tracy_shell@agilent.com

 logo

B & B Microscopes 
Contact: 
Joshua Waxman
josh.waxman@bbmicro.com

logo

Beckman Coulter
Contact:
Rebecca Eicher
rmeicher@beckman.com

logo Bioexprress
Contact: 
Gary Ringle
gringle@bioexpress.com
logo Chemglass Life Sciences
Contact:
Vince Young
vyoung@cglifesciences.com
logo DAI Scientific
Contact:
Brian Langenderfer
brian.langenderfer@daiscientific.com
logo

Leica Biosystems
Contact: 
Sandra Ostrowski
sandra.ostrowski@leicabiosystems.com

logo

Life Technologies Corporation
Contact: 
Marlene Wilkie
marlene.wilkie@lifetech.com

 logo

Mager Scientific
Contact: 
Julie Conley
jconley@magersci.com

logo

Molecular Devices
Contact:
Leah Benedict
leah.benedict@moldev.com

logo

Shimadzu Scientific Instruments, Inc.
Contact:
 Patrick Fromal
pgfromal@shimadzu.com

logo

Thermo Electron NA
Contact: 
Vilma Fernin
800-532-4752

logo

VWR International
Contact: 
Sharon Robins
Sharon_Robins@vwr.com

logo

Waters Corporation
Contact:
 Gloria Ayotte
Gloria_ayotte@waters.com

logo 

 

 

UT Contact


Sara Lockett
419-530-8702
Sara.lockett@utoledo.edu
    

Last Updated: 7/6/16