University of Toledo Culture Ambassadors

Culture Ambassadors Diversity Award

The Diversity Award is designed to recognize UT faculty, staff professionals and students who have made extraordinary improvements to curriculum program activities or services to assist the University in responding to its commitment to diversity. Since 2014, Nominations are made through the Climate Survey which is sent out every two years to the entire university community. Click here to learn more about the Climate Survey. 

2014 Diversity Award Winners

In 2014, more than 300 people were nominated for the award. While all of these individuals are considered UT Diversity Champions, four faculty/staff members and four students were awarded the 2014 UT Diversity Award. These individuals were nominated the most. This award came with a $200 Visa gift card.

Faculty/Staff Winners Student Winners
Dr. Page Armstrong Mr. Gavin Dailey
Dr. Shanda Gore Mr. Landyn Jordan
Dr. Sammy Spann Ms. Bridgette Kreuz
Mr. Jeff Witt Mr. Curtis Lane

Click here to see the complete list of Diversity Champions (everyone who was nominated through the 2014 Campus Climate Survey)

2012 Diversity Award Recipients

Robert Spangler
Jeff Witt
 robby spangler
 jeff witt


Last Updated: 6/26/15