Research and Sponsored Programs

Getting Started with a Proposal

New Proposal Intake Form
To be assigned a grants coordinator who will work with you to submit your proposal, please contact:
Annie Izzi, JD - Director, Sponsored Programs Anne Izzi, JD
Director of Sponsored Programs
Anne.Izzi@UToledo.edu
Phone: 419.530.6226
Mail Stop: 218

Please be sure to include your location (Main or Health Science Campus and funding agency.
GRANTS COORDINATORS
Malinda Estby, MA - Grants Coordinator 2 Malinda Estby, MA
Grants Coordinator 2
Malinda.Estby@UToledo.edu
Phone: 419.530.2424 | Fax: 419.530.6015
Mail Stop: 218
Robin Lanz, BBA, CRA - Grants Coordinator 3 Robin Lanz, BBA, CRA
Grants Coordinator 3
Robin.Lanz@UToledo.edu
Phone: 419.530.2848 | Fax: 419.530.6015
Mail Stop: 218
Mitchel Matuszak, BS - Grants Coordinator Mitchel Matuszak, BS
Grants Coordinator 1
Mitchel.Matuszak@UToledo.edu
Phone:  419.530.6003 | Fax:  419.530.6015
Mail Stop: 218
Angie Skellie, BSBA - Grants Coordinator 3 Angela Skellie, BSBA
Grants Coordinator 3
Angela.Rossbach@UToledo.edu
Phone: 419.530.6171 | Fax: 419.530.6015
Mail Stop: 218
Kimberly Thorn, BS - Grants Coordinator 2 Kimberly Thorn, BS
Grants Coordinator 2
Kimberly.Thorn@UToledo.edu
Phone:  419.530.4459 | Fax:  419.530.6015
Mail Stop: 218 
  • Download and review the sponsor's program announcement and guidelines
  • Determine co-investigators, external collaborators and consultants
  • Contact prospective collaborators for subcontract documents. RSP will need
    - A detailed budget and budget justification
    - A statement of work
    - A letter of commitment from your collaborator's authoring official
    - Other subcontract documents as required by the sponsor guidelines

RSP requires a complete package five (5) working days prior to the sponsor deadline.

  • This complete package consists of:
    - Internal forms
    - Detailed Budget
    - Sponsor application forms (including all proposal text files)
    - Any applicable subcontract documents (consortium agreement, letter of collaboration, statement of work,
      official budget)
Last Updated: 11/6/20