College Credit Plus

Important Dates

Application Deadlines for online application and all supplemental materials and test scores:

Fall 2018 - May 1
Spring 2019 - November 1
Summer 2019 - April 1

Please see the important information about Add/Drop and Withdrawal at the bottom of the page. Always contact your success coach first before making any changes to your schedule. 

Fall 2018

First Day of Class**

Labor Day(1)

Last Day to Drop**

Fall Break(2) 

Veterans Day Observance(1)

Last Day to Withdraw**

Thanksgiving Break(1)

Final Exam Week

University Commencement

Winter Break(1)

Mon, Aug 27**

Mon, Sep 3(1)

Mon, Sep 10**

Mon-Tue, Oct 11-12(1)

Mon, Nov 12(1)

Fri, Nov 16**

Thu-Fri, Nov 22-23(1)

Mon-Fri, Dec 10 -14

Sat, Dec 15

Dec 24 - Jan 1(1)


(1) No classes, offices closed
(2) No classes except for the Colleges of Medicine & Law

 

Spring 2019

First Day of Class**

Martin Luther King Day(1)

Last Day to Drop**

Spring Break(2)

Last Day to Withdraw**

Finals Week

University Commencement

Mon, Jan 14**

Mon, Jan 21(1)

Mon, Jan 28**

Mar 4 - 8

Fri, Mar 29***

Apr 29 - May 3

Sat, May 4


(1) No classes, offices closed
(2) No classes except for the Colleges of Medicine & Law

 

Summer 2019

Summer Session I Begins**

Memorial Day(1)

Summer Session III Begins**

End of Summer Session I

Summer Session II Begins**

Independence Day(1)

End of Summer Session II & III

Mon, May 13**

Mon, May 27

Mon, Jun 10**

Fri, Jun 21

Mon, Jun 24**

Thu, Jul 4

Fri, Aug 2


(1) No classes, offices closed
(2) No classes except for the Colleges of Medicine & Law


**Important Information — first: contact your success coach**

Note: If a student withdraws from a class at UT, the high school (public school students) or the State of Ohio (private school students) has the right to bill the student for that class. Students will need to contact their high school guidance counselor or the State of Ohio concerning the amount they will be billed.

Add/Drop Period: If students are going to add or drop a class they must contact their Success Coach before or during the add/drop period. Students may not add or drop a class without the Success Coach’s knowledge. **Please note that drop and withdrawal deadline dates above are the full term class sessions and do vary for part-of-term sessions.**

Note:  Drops will be processed according to university policy. If a dual credit student drops a class and does not replace the class with an equal number of credit hours, they may be billed for that class according to UT’s drop fee policy. Contact your Success Coach for information on the drop policy. The Ohio Department of Education will be billed for the charges incurred.

Withdrawal: Students can withdraw from a class after the add/drop period ends. Students must contact their Success Coach prior to withdrawing from a class.** A “W” will appear on your college transcripts. The "last day to withdraw" will be shown in the UT Portal. Call your success coach if you have questions. **Please note that drop and withdrawal deadline dates above are the full term class sessions and do vary for part-of-term sessions.**

Review all important registration dates at the registrar's website.

top

Last Updated: 7/19/18