Radiation Safety

Radiation Safety Committee 

 

THE UNIVERSITY OF TOLEDO RADIATION SAFETY COMMITTEE

Committee Members:

E. Ishmael Parsai, Ph.D., Professor, Chief of Medical Physics
Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4541
Ishmael.Parsai@UToledo.edu

Nicholas Sperling, Ph.D., DABR
Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.3599
nicholas.sperling@utoledo.edu 

Joe Agosti, CNMT, Radiation Safety Officer
Radiation Safety Office, Dowling Hall 0123
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1011
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.5161 Fax: 419.383.4282
joseph.agosti@utoledo.edu

Sasha Clark, Nursing Director
4CD GU/Nephrology/Med Surg
The University of Toledo Medical Center
MS #1149
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4321
Sasha.clark@utoledo.edu 

Gary Rafe, Ph.D.,
Compliance Analyst, Export Control
Research and Sponsored Programs
The University of Toledo Main Campus R1  
MS #218
Toledo, Ohio 43606
Phone: 419.530.2227
Gary.Rafe@utoledo.edu  

R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS # 1021
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4323
Mark.Wooten@UToledo.edu

Haitham Elsamaloty M.D. Professor, Chairman
Radiology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1200
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.3428
Haitham.Elsamaloty@utoledo.edu

Sulaiman Aldoohan, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Radiology, 
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1200
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4303
Sulaiman.Aldoohan@UToledo.edu  

Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Med Microbiology & Immunology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1021
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.6533
Viviana.ferreira@utoledo.edu

Heather Lorenz, MSOH, CIH, CSP, CMLSO
Director of Environmental Health and Safety Dept.
The University of Toledo 
MS #219
Phone: 419.530.3603
Fax: 419.530.3606
Toledo, OH 43606
heather.lorenz@utoledo.edu

Alex Reiner, CNMT, PET
Chief Tech Nuclear Medicine / PET
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1200
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.6364 
Alexander.reiner@utoledo.edu  

 

Jen Reckner R.T. (R) (BD), Radiation Safety Technologist
Radiation Safety Office, Dowling Hall 0123
MS #1011
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.4304                  Fax: 
419.383.4282   jennifer.reckner@utoledo.edu



Barbara Valentine, CNMT,     Chief Nuclear Med Tech
Heart Station
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1146
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.3447
barbara.valentine@utoledo.edu

Michael Valigosky, Ph.D., CIH, CSP, CHMM
Associate Professor - School of Population Health
The University of Toledo
MS #1027
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.6702
Michael.Valigosky@UToledo.edu

Mersiha Hadziahmetovic, MD, DABR
Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.5198
mersiha.hadziahmetovic@utoledo.edu

 

 

 

Last Updated: 1/21/21