Radiation Safety

Radiation Safety Committee 

 

 

THE UNIVERSITY OF TOLEDO RADIATION SAFETY COMMITTEE

Committee Members:

E. Ishmael Parsai, Ph.D., Radiation Safety Officer
Professor, Chief of Medical Physics

Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4541
Ishmael.Parsai@UToledo.edu

Robert J. Coombs, M.D., Associate Professor
Department of Radiology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1200
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.3428
Robert.Coombs@UToledo.edu

Michael Valigosky, Ph.D., CIH, CSP, CHMM
Director of Environmental Health and Radiation Safety
The University of Toledo
MS #1078
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4521
Michael.Valigosky@UToledo.edu

Sasha Clark, Nursing Director
4CD GU/Nephrology/Med Surg
The University of Toledo Medical Center
MS #1149
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4321
Sasha.clark@utoledo.edu 

Richard Francis,
Director RSP & Research Info Services
Research and Sponsored Programs
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1020
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4252
Richard.francis@utoledo.edu

R. Mark Wooten, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS # 1021
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4323
Mark.Wooten@UToledo.edu

Changhu Chen M.D. Professor, Chairman
Radiation Oncology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1151
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4541
Changhu.chen@utoledo.edu

Michael Dennis, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Department of Radiology, Dowling Hall 0123
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1011
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.4301
Michael.Dennis@utoledo.edu

Viviana Ferreira, D.V.M., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Med Microbiology & Immunology
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1021
Toledo, Ohio 43614
Phone: 419.383.6533
Viviana.ferreira@utoledo.edu

William Taylor, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
The University of Toledo Main Campus
MS #601
Phone: 419.530.1966
Fax: 419.530.7737
Toledo, OH 43606
William.taylor3@utoledo.edu

Joe Agosti, CNMT, Radiation Safety Tech
Radiation Safety Office, Dowling Hall 0123
The University of Toledo Health Science Campus
MS #1011
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.5161 Fax: 419.383.4282
joseph.agosti@utoledo.edu

Rebecca Wynn, Radiation Safety Tech
Radiation Safety Office, Dowling Hall 0123
MS #1011
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.4301 Fax: 419.383.4282
rebecca.wynn@utoledo.edu


Daniel Barbee, Vice President Clinical Services
The University of Toledo Medical Center Administration
MS #1097
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: 419.383.6332
Daniel.Barbee@utoledo.edu

 

 
Last Updated: 3/23/15