College of Health and Human Services

Assessment committee

A) The Assessment Committee (AC) will consist of one full-time Faculty who is either tenure eligible or who has an open-ended, continuing contract from each school, elected by each school. The Dean or a designee that holds an academic administrative position will be a non-voting, ex-officio member of this committee.

i. Members shall serve a term of two years with half the members rotating off the Committee each year.
ii. Members shall serve no more than two consecutive terms.
iii. Student members will serve for a one year term.

B) The AC shall have the following responsibilities:

i. Elect a Chairperson and determine procedures for Committee operations.
ii. Assist Administrators responsible for assessment tools as appropriate to develop College-wide assessment tools to ensure continuous improvement process for all aspects of the College
iii. Assist Administrators responsible for assessment tools as appropriate to develop assessment tools to help meet common accreditation standards across programs of study.
iv. Make recommendations based on College-wide assessment data to improve the College and ensure student centeredness.

Comittee membership 2021-2022
  • Jiunn-Jye Sheu - (2022) School of Population Health Representative, Professor, Health Education
  • Jennifer L. Reynolds - (2022) School of Intervention and Wellness Representative, Associate Professor, School Psychology
  • Nicole McKenzie - (2022) School of Exercise and Rehabilitation Sciences Representative, Assistant Professor, Respiratory Care
  • Jim Tuschman - (2022) School of Social Justice Representative, Lecturer, Paralegal Studies
  • Sheryl Milz - (Ex Officio - 2022) University Assessment Committee Liaison, Professor and Program Director, Master of Public Health
  • John Laux - (Ex Officio - 2022) Dean's Designee, Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Professor, Counselor Education
Last Updated: 6/27/22