College of Health and Human Services

Exercise Science Faculty and Staff

School Phone:   419.530.2741
School Fax:    419.530.2477


School Chair
Ruthie Kucharewski, PhD, CTRS
Phone: 419.530.2762
Office: HH - 2503B
r.kucharewski@utoledo.edu

School Administrative Assistant
B
ecky Gwozdz
Phone: 419.530.6670
Office: HH - 2000
becky.gwozdz@utoledo.edu

S
chool Secretary I
Nadine Hoffmann
Phone: 419.530.2741
Office: HH - 2503
nadine.hoffman@utoledo.edu

Faculty
Jamal I. Bittar, Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419.530.3393
Office: HH-2003D
jamal.bittar@utoledo.edu

Elyce Ervin, M.S., Senior Lecturer
Phone: 419.530.2457
Office: HH - 2505L
Instruction in Anatomy, Physiology, Microbiology
elyce.ervin@utoledo.edu

Heather (Hug) Robbins, M.S., Associate Lecturer
Phone: 419.530.2773
Office: HH - 2505G
Instruction in Anatomy, Physiology and Microbiology
heather.hug@utoledo.edu

Christopher D. Ingersoll, PhD, AT, ATC, FACSM, FNATA, FASAHP
Phone: 419.530.5453
Office: HH - 3302D
Professor, Athletic Training
Dean, College of Health and Human Services
christopher.ingersoll@utoledo.edu

Thomas McLoughlin, Ph.D., Associate Professor
Phone: 419.530.5982
Office: HH - 2512
Exercise Physiology
Advises MS and Ph.D. students 
thomas.mcloughlin@utoledo.edu

Andrew Misko, MS, Assistant Lecturer
Phone: 419.530.2752
Office: HH - 2505A
Human Performance and Fitness Promotion
andrew.misko@utoledo.edu

Frank Pizza, Ph.D., Professor
Phone: 419.530.4178
Office: HH - 1416A
Exercise Physiology
Advises MS and Ph.D. students 
francis.pizza@utoledo.edu

David Velliquette
Office: HH2504A
Lab Technologist
Phone: 419.530.4358
david.velliquette@utoledo.edu

Suzanne Wambold, PhD., RN
Phone: 419.530.4688
Office: HH - 2003E
Professor, Human Performance and Fitness Promotion
suzanne.wambold@utoledo.edu

David Weldy, M.D., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
Phone: 419-383-5573
Office: DOW - 2240
Family Medicine
david.weldy@utoledo.edu

Last Updated: 11/28/17