Jesup Scott Honors College

JSHC External Advisory Board

Heidi AppelMembers of our Honors External Advisory Board support Honors education at UT by helping the Jesup Scott Honors College develop strategies for fundraising, community engagement, and alumni relations. If you are interested in becoming a member of this board, please contact me at

-- Dean Heidi Appel

External Advisory Board members

Tom Barden Tom Barden, Ph.D.
Founding Dean of Honors College
Served 2006 - 2012

Maureen Brown
Maureen Brown
Director of Private Banking
Fifth Third Bank
1977 Honors Alumna

Nicole Candle
Nicole Candle
Director of Development
UT Foundation

Nancy Lapp
Nancy Lapp, M.Ed.
Retired COBI Coordinator of
Undergraduate Advising
1977 UT Alumna

Mark Luetke
Mark Luetke
President of FLS Group
Thread Marketing Group
1970 Honors Alumnus

Jane Moore
Jane Moore, M.P.A.
Former Exec. Vice President
United Way of Greater Toledo
1982 UT Alumna

Linda Smith
Linda Smith, J.D., Ph.D., L.P.C.
Former JSHC Assoc. Dean
Served 1992 - 2013
1992 UT Alumna

Patricia Winzeler
Patricia Winzeler
Investment Administrator
The Trust Company
1991 Honors Alumna

Gene Zmuda
Gene Zmuda, J.D.
Ohio 6th District Court of Appeals
1981 Honors Alumnus
Last Updated: 6/27/22