Research and Sponsored Programs

Research Compliance Staff

Human Research Protection Program

Hilliary Snyder, PhD Hillary Snyder, PhD, CIP
Associate Director, Research Compliance
Office: 419.383.6905
Email: Hillary.Snyder@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program 
Jeanette Eckert, PhD - Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB Jeannette Eckert, PhD, CIP
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB
Office: 419.383.6904 & 419.530.6167
Email: Jeanette.Eckert@UToledo.edu
Denise Wilburn, BS - Associate Compliance Analyst Denise Wilburn, BS
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB

Office: 419.383.6902
Email: Denise.Wilburn@UToledo.edu
Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD

Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD, CIP
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB

Phone: 419.383.6796
Email: Mahesh.Pillai@UToledo.edu

Institutional Animal Care and Use in Research

Elaine Joseph - Program Administrator Elaine Joseph, PhD
Project Administrator, IACUC, IBC, IRE

Office: 419.383.4251
Email: Elaine.Joseph@UToledo.edu
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

Institutional Biosafety  

Elaine Joseph, PhD - Compliance Analyst IACUC & IBC

Elaine Joseph, PhD
Project Administrator, IACUC, IBC, IRE

Office: 419.383.4251
Email: Elaine.Joseph@UToledo.edu
Institutional Biosafety Committee

Export Control

Anne Izzi, JD - Director of Sponsored Programs

Anne Izzi, JD
Director of Sponsored Programs

Office: 419.530.6226
Email: Anne.Izzi@UToledo.edu
Export Control

Gary Rafe, PhD - Compliance Analyst, Export Control

Gary Rafe, PhD
Compliance Analyst, Export Control

Office: 419.530.2227
Email: Gary.Rafe@UToledo.edu

Research Integrity

Llewellyn Gibbons, JD - Research Integrity Officer Llewellyn Gibbons, JD, LLM
Research Integrity Officer

Office: 419.530.6173
Email: Llew.Gibbons2@utoledo.edu
Research Integrity
Marcie Ferguson, BBA - Special Projects Manager Marcie Ferguson, BBA
Special Projects Manager
Phone: 419.530.1415
Email: Marcie.Ferguson@UToledo.edu
RCR Training
CITI Training
Restricted Party Screening
Last Updated: 7/6/21