Research and Sponsored Programs

Research Compliance Staff

Human Research Protection Program
Jeanette Eckert, PhD - Manager, Human Research Protection Program Jeannette Eckert, PhD, CIP
Manager, Human Research Protection Program
Office: 419.383.6904

Email: Jeanette.Eckert@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Marina Muchnik, BS - Associate Compliance Analyst SBE-IRB Marina Muchnik, BS
Associate Compliance Analyst, SBE-ORB
Phone: 419.383.6903 & 419.530.6167
Email: Marina.Muchnik@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD - Associate Compliance Analyst, IRB Mahesh Pillai, MD, PhD, CIP
Compliance Analyst IRB

Phone: 419.383.6796 
Email: Mahesh.Pillai@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Denise Wilburn, BS, RHIT - Associate Compliance Analyst Denise Wilburn, BS
Associate Compliance Analyst IRB

Office: 419.383.6902
Email: Denise.Wilburn@UToledo.edu
Human Research Protection Program
Institutional Animal Care and Use in Research  & Institutional Biosafety
Elaine Joseph, PhD - Project Administrator, IACUC, IBC, IRE Elaine Joseph, PhD
Project Administrator, IACUC, IBC, IRE

Office: 419.383.4251
Email: Elaine.Joseph@UToledo.edu
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
Institutional Biosafety Committee
Tyara Vazquez, MS - Associate Compliance Analyst, IACUC/IBC Tyara Vazquez, MS
Associate Compliance Analyst, IACUC/IBC
Office: 419.383.5321
Email: Tyara.Vazquez@UToledo.edu
Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
Institutional Biosafety Committee
Export Control
Kimberly Thorn, BS - Director, Sponsored Programs Kimberly Thorn, BS
Director , Sponsored Programs

Office: 419.530.6226
Email: Kimberly.Thorn@UToledo.edu
Export Control

Gary Rafe, PhD - Compliance Analyst, Export Control

Gary Rafe, PhD
Compliance Analyst, Export Control

Office: 419.530.2227
Email: Gary.Rafe@UToledo.edu
Export Control
Restricted Party Screening
Research Integrity
Llewellyn Gibbons, J.D. - Research Integrity Officer  Llewellyn Gibbons, JD, LLM
Research Integrity Officer

Office: 419.530.6173
Email: Llew.Gibbons2@utoledo.edu
Research Integrity
Marcie Ferguson, BBA - Special Projects Manager Marcie Ferguson, BBA
Special Projects Manager
Phone: 419.530.1415
Email: Marcie.Ferguson@UToledo.edu
RCR Training
CITI Training
Last Updated: 1/19/22